header 1
header 2
header 3


216 North 10th Street

Lincoln Elementary School (originally known as just Lincoln School), opened in 1872. It was named after David K. Lincoln (1827-1909), the President of the School Board and prominent Fort Dodge citizen. When it opened, the first two floors were occupied by the elementary grades and the third floor was for the High School students. The first graduating class (Fort Dodge Class of 1875) included Mattie E. Todd, Fred F. Bell, and Mollie H. Hutchinson.

See more on "FD Senior High History" page.


Stanley Baker
Christine Bundy Kopriva
Jerald Butterworth
Marnie Butterworth Hansch
Cindy Capellos Nicholson
Charlie Geer
Howard Haase
Oscar Habhab
Albert Harp
Dorothy Ness Gray
Linda Wilson Heider